Hands of Peace Project – Update 2

Well… it appears Hands of Peace will be handsonearthdelayed for me, as my second child is due when I would have been in full swing with production! This is a blessing in many ways, however. Aside from another beautiful addition to love in my family, I have decided to use the time to find appropriate funding and community support for the project (beyond the wonderfulness of the Eau Claire Area School District). I intend to apply for several grants, in hopes to get at least one, to financially give me permission to spend the time this project deserves. Maternity leave is a good time to do this, wouldn’t you say? So, it will happen. It is now intended to happen in fall 2014 or Spring 2015 (depending on school schedule and funding disbursement). To be continued… dancing peace will come!

This entry was posted in Lynn Comments, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

